Carpe Diem

Austin

Carpe Diem. YOLO. Seize the day. That was apparently what the priest said that the scripture was about today. We have to seize the day because if we don’t, time could end at any minute and we wouldn’t have done a lot of the things that we wish we could have. At least that is what I thought people meant when they said it, but today my views mildly changed. Today I realized that another part of carpe diem is “why do tomorrow what you can do today?”. This made me think about yesterday’s post. Why be a jerk? it isn’t going to help anyone, not even me. And why would I want to help myself at the cost of someone else’s suffering? Anyway, I have decided that I have to start doing things earlier. For example, the canto translation? I should have started that weeks ago, and that is why it took me about four to five hours to finish:/ Today I was really stressed and isn’t want to go to confirmation class because I wouldn’t be able to finish it. I told my dad and he got mad, and then I started to cry. Wow. What has happened to me? I feel like i keep all these emotions bottled up and I can hardly breath sometimes. The number one feelings are anger and sadness mixed. Obviously, I am talking about the move. Fuck it. I don’t want to go through that again! Tomorrow is the last time I will have a birthday with my friends. February 29th. what a strange day to have been born. One in every 400, if you know what I mean, which you probably don’t, but I don’t really care. Also, my mom decided that my birthday was the best day to take me to the dermatologist. Fuck that too. I’ll see how it goes tomorrow. I love Sia right now. I am listening to her, and I really like her. Oh well, now I’m just writing nonsense. Whatever. See ya!

Carpe Diem

Leave a Reply

